Whether you are just starting your undergraduate degree, working on graduate research or need specialized library instruction for your course, we’re available online and in-person to support you. Please contact us below.

Our Address

Library, Okanagan Campus
3287 University Way
Kelowna BC
V1V 1V7

Locate the Library on the UBC Okanagan campus map

General Questions

The Library will reply by all contact methods by the end of the next business day (or earlier).

Email your general library question to libquestions.ok@ubc.ca

Research Questions

For research questions, use Ask Your Librarian or email/phone your subject librarian directly. You can also try AskAway which is a live chat service.

Social Media

Follow and connect with us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Library Service Desk

Call the Library Service Desk (Circulation, Reference, or general Library questions): 250.807.9107

 Library Administration

Contact Library Administration: 250.807.9142

Fax

Fax the Library: 250.807.8057

Our subject librarians specialize in specific disciplines. Find your subject librarian and make an appointment to get subject-related support.

Staff directory

Role:
Departments/Services:
Search Keyword:

Susan Belton | Curator, Public Art Collection | Library Services, Public Art Collection | susan.belton@ubc.ca | 250.807.8634
Heather Berringer | Chief Librarian & Associate Provost, Learning Services | Library Administration, Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Principal | heather.berringer@ubc.ca
Amanda Brobbel | Manager, Writing and Language Learning Supports | Student Learning Hub | amanda.brobbel@ubc.ca | 250.807.9874
Kim Buschert | Faculty of Management Librarian | Library Services | kim.buschert@ubc.ca | 250.807.9311
Cortnee Chulo | makerspace UBCO Manager | makerspace UBCO | cortnee.chulo@ubc.ca | 250.807.9056
Lisa Clarke | Library Services Assistant – Collections | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | lisa.clarke@ubc.ca | 250.807.9460
Rose Cresswell | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rose.cresswell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9115
Meghan Currie | Accessability Advisor — Coordinator, Inclusive Technology Lab | Library Services, Inclusive Technology Lab | meghan.currie@ubc.ca | 250.807.8041
Margaret Doyle | Communications Officer | Library Services | margaret.doyle@ubc.ca | 250.807.8892
Nikki Forder | Administrative Assistant | Library Administration | nikki.forder@ubc.ca | 250.807.9142
Sharon Hanna | Open Science Librarian | Library Services, Open Science | sharon.hanna@ubc.ca | 250.807.9579
Karin Haug | Library Services Assistant - Collections | Library Services | karin.haug@ubc.ca | 250.807.9150
Christopher Hives | Digitized Okanagan History Archivist (Emeritus) | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | chris.hives@ubc.ca | 250.807.9430
Paige Hohmann | Archivist | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | paige.hohmann@ubc.ca | 250.807.9716
Robert Janke | Associate Chief Librarian | Library Services, Library Administration | robert.janke@ubc.ca | 250.807.9109
Research Interests: Robert’s research interests include librarians’ roles on research teams, survey design as it relates to response rates, and information literacy and evidence-based nursing practice.
Sajni Lacey | Learning and Curriculum Support Librarian | Library Services | sajni.lacey@ubc.ca | 250.807.8190
Donna Langille | Community Engagement Librarian | UBC Innovation Library, Library Services | donna.langille@ubc.ca | 250.807.9233
Arielle Lomness | Collections Librarian | Library Services | arielle.lomness@ubc.ca | 250.807.8410
Research Interests: Evidence-based collections development (acquisitions, renewals, and cancellations); Metadata standards; Open access collections; Digital preservation
Jessica Lowry | Centre for Scholarly Communication Associate | Centre for Scholarly Communication | jessica.lowry@ubc.ca | 250.807.8715
Larissa Macklem | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | larissa.macklem@ubc.ca | 250.807.9030
Lois Marshall | Manager, Planning and Operations | Library Administration | lois.marshall@ubc.ca | 250.807.8545
Marjorie Mitchell | Research Services Librarian | Library Services | marjorie.mitchell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9147
Stephanie Plumb | Library Services Assistant – Records Management | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | stephanie.plumb@ubc.ca | 250.807.9824
Johanna Rode | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | johanna.rode@ubc.ca | 250.807.8920
Barbara Sobol | Undergraduate Services Librarian | Library Services | barbara.sobol@ubc.ca | 250.807.8063
Sierra Stephens | Library Services Assistant - Collections | Library Services | sierra.stephens@ubc.ca | 250.807.9153
Jeffrey Stonehouse | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | jeff.stonehouse@ubc.ca | 250.807.9941
Michelle Tinling | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | michelle.tinling@ubc.ca | 250.807.8184
Dania Tomlinson | Coordinator, Writing and Research Services — Sessional Lecturer | Creative Studies, Writing and Research Services | dania.tomlinson@ubc.ca | 250.807.8491
Research Interests: Creative Writing, short fiction and the novel, mythology, folklore, fairy tale, magic realism, experimental structure, feminism, and apocalyptic fiction.
Courses & Teaching: CRWR 160 – Short Fiction and Drama
Lee van der Kamp | Administrative Assistant | Student Learning Hub Coordinator | Library Administration, Student Learning Hub | lee.vanderkamp@ubc.ca | 250.807.8491
Mathew Vis-Dunbar | Southern Medical Program Librarian | Library Services, Southern Medical Program | mathew.vis-dunbar@ubc.ca | 250.807.9861
Nathan Walsh | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | nathan.walsh@ubc.ca | 250.807.9461
Lori Walter | Scholarly Communication Librarian | Library Services, Centre for Scholarly Communication | lori.walter@ubc.ca | 250.807.8899
Alison Ward | Administrative Assistant | Library Administration | alison.ward@ubc.ca | 250.807.8275
Elana Westers | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | elana.westers@ubc.ca | 250.807.8144
Rory White | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rory.white@ubc.ca | 250.807.9118
Karen Whitehouse | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | karen.whitehouse@ubc.ca | 250.807.9116