General Questions

Email libquestions.ok@ubc.ca

Phone 250-807-9107

Library Administration: 250.807.9142

Specialized questions

Whether you are just starting your undergraduate degree, working on graduate research or need specialized library instruction for your course, we’re available online to support you. Please contact library employees using the directory below.

Our Address

(Please note that all Library spaces are closed due to Covid-19 restrictions)

Library, Okanagan Campus
3287 University Way
Kelowna BC
V1V 1V7

Campus map

Social Media

Follow and connect with us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram

Find Our People

Role:
Departments/Services:
Search Keyword:

Kristy Baxter | Coordinator, Centre for Scholarly Communication | Library Services, Centre for Scholarly Communication | kristy.baxter@ubc.ca | 250.807.9305 | LIB 215
Heather Berringer | Chief Librarian & Associate Provost, Learning Services | Library Administration, Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Principal | heather.berringer@ubc.ca
Amanda Brobbel | Manager, Writing and Language Learning Supports | Student Learning Hub | amanda.brobbel@ubc.ca | 250.807.9874
Kim Buschert | Faculty of Management Librarian | Faculty of Management, Library Services | kim.buschert@ubc.ca
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian for Management and Psychology
Cortnee Chulo | makerspace UBCO Manager | makerspace UBCO | cortnee.chulo@ubc.ca | 250.807.9056 | LIB 311
Lisa Clarke | Library Services Assistant – Collections | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | lisa.clarke@ubc.ca | 250.807.9460
Hannah Collier | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | hannah.collier@ubc.ca | 250.807.8513
Rose Cresswell | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rose.cresswell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9115
Meghan Currie | Accessability Advisor — Coordinator, Inclusive Technology Lab | Library Services, Inclusive Technology Lab | meghan.currie@ubc.ca | 250.807.8041
M.J. D'Elia | Associate Chief Librarian, Engagement & Access | Library Services, Library Administration | mj.delia@ubc.ca | 250.807.8728 | Library Building 245
Nikki Forder | Administrative Assistant | Library Administration | nikki.forder@ubc.ca | 250.807.9142
Sharon Hanna | Open Science Librarian | Library Services
Karin Haug | Library Services Assistant - Collections | Library Services | karin.haug@ubc.ca | 250.807.9150
Christopher Hives | Digitized Okanagan History Archivist (Emeritus) | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | chris.hives@ubc.ca | 250.807.9430
Paige Hohmann | Archivist | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | paige.hohmann@ubc.ca | 250.807.9716
Research Interests: Digitization; representation of archives in online environments.
Courses & Teaching: Courses involving archival research or primary source information literacy.
Robert Janke | Associate Chief Librarian, Research and Administration | Library Services, Library Administration | robert.janke@ubc.ca | 250.807.9109 | LIB241
Research Interests: Robert’s research interests include librarians’ roles on research teams, survey design as it relates to response rates, and information literacy and evidence-based nursing practice.
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Nursing
Sajni Lacey | Learning and Curriculum Support Librarian | Library Services | sajni.lacey@ubc.ca | 250.807.8190 | LIB243
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: English, Cultural Studies, Indigenous Studies, History, Education, Creative Writing
Donna Langille | Community Engagement Librarian | UBC Innovation Library, Library Services | donna.langille@ubc.ca | 250.807.9233
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian for digital humanities, film studies, media studies, and theatre.
Arielle Lomness | Collections Librarian | Library Services | arielle.lomness@ubc.ca | 250.807.8410 | LIB 246
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Biochemistry, Chemistry, Earth & Environmental Science, Physical Geography, and Social Work.
Jessica Lowry | Centre for Scholarly Communication Associate | Centre for Scholarly Communication | jessica.lowry@ubc.ca | 250.807.8715
Larissa Macklem | Public Services Coordinator | Library Services | larissa.macklem@ubc.ca | 250.807.9030
Lois Marshall | Manager, Planning and Operations | Library Administration | lois.marshall@ubc.ca | 250.807.8545
Marjorie Mitchell | Copyright, Scholarly Communications, and Research Data Management Librarian | Library Services, Centre for Scholarly Communication | marjorie.mitchell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9147 | Lib 219
Research Interests: includes faculty adoption of Research Data Management (RDM) Plans, RDM in Digital Humanities, and teaching RDM to graduate and undergraduate students.
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian for: Anthropology, Art History, Copyright, Geography (Human), Gender and Women's Studies, Sociology, Sustainability, and Visual Arts
Stephanie Plumb | Library Services Assistant – Records Management | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | stephanie.plumb@ubc.ca | 250.807.9824
Johanna Rode | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | johanna.rode@ubc.ca | 250.807.8920
Barbara Sobol | Undergraduate Services Librarian | Library Services | barbara.sobol@ubc.ca | 250.807.8063
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Economics, Philosophy & Political Science, as well as Engineering
Sierra Stephens | Library Services Assistant - Collections | Library Services | sierra.stephens@ubc.ca | 250.807.9153
Jeffrey Stonehouse | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | jeff.stonehouse@ubc.ca | 250.807.9941
Michelle Tinling | Access Services Coordinator | Library Services | michelle.tinling@ubc.ca | 250.807.8184
Dania Tomlinson | Marketing and Communications Coordinator | Library Services | dania.tomlinson@ubc.ca
Megan Tung | Library Services Assistant (Auxiliary) | Library Services | megan.tung@ubc.ca
Lee van der Kamp | Administrative Assistant (Auxiliary) | Library Administration | lee.vanderkamp@ubc.ca | 250.807.9142 | LIB 310
Mathew Vis-Dunbar | Southern Medical Program Librarian | Library Services, Southern Medical Program | mathew.vis-dunbar@ubc.ca | 250.807.9861 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Southern Medical Program, Human Kinetics, and Biology.
Leah Wafler | Student Learning Hub Coordinator | Student Learning Hub | leah.wafler@ubc.ca | 250.807.8491 | LIB 237
Nathan Walsh | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | nathan.walsh@ubc.ca | 250.807.9461
Alison Ward | Administrative Assistant | Library Administration | alison.ward@ubc.ca | 250.807.8275
Elana Westers | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | elana.westers@ubc.ca | 250.807.8144
Rory White | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rory.white@ubc.ca | 250.807.9118
Karen Whitehouse | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | karen.whitehouse@ubc.ca | 250.807.9116