General Questions

Our Hours & Locations

 

Specialized questions

Please contact library employees using the directory below.

Social Media

Follow and connect with us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram

 

Find Our People

Role:
Departments/Services:
Search Keyword:

Bibek Adhikari | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | bibek.adhikari@ubc.ca
Kristy Baxter (On Leave) | Centre for Scholarly Communication Coordinator | Centre for Scholarly Communication, Library Services | kristy.baxter@ubc.ca | 250.807.9305 | LIB 215
Amanda Brobbel | Senior Manager, Writing & Language Learning Services | Centre for Scholarly Communication, Student Learning Hub | amanda.brobbel@ubc.ca | 250.807.9874
Morgan Brummet | Centre for Scholarly Communication Coordinator | Centre for Scholarly Communication, Library Services | morgan.brummet@ubc.ca | 250-807-9305 | LIB 215
Kim Buschert (On Leave) | Faculty of Management Librarian | Faculty of Management, Library Services | kim.buschert@ubc.ca
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian for: Management, Psychology. On leave for 2024. For assistance with Management, contact M.J. D'Elia For assistance with Psychology, contact Marjorie Mitchell
Cortnee Chulo | makerspace UBCO Manager | makerspace UBCO | cortnee.chulo@ubc.ca | 250.807.9056 | LIB 311
Lisa Clarke | Library Services Assistant – Collections | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | lisa.clarke@ubc.ca | 250.807.9460
Graeme Clarke | Library Services Assistant - Records Management | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | graeme.clarke@ubc.ca | 250-807-9251
Calvin Coleman | Marketing & Communications Specialist | Communications | calvin.coleman@ubc.ca | 250-807-8873
Hannah Collier | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | hannah.collier@ubc.ca | 250.807.8513
Rose Cresswell | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rose.cresswell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9115
M.J. D'Elia | Associate Chief Librarian, Engagement & Access | Library Administration, Library Services | mj.delia@ubc.ca | 250.807.8728 | Library Building 307C
Mizuki Giffin | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | mizuki.giffin@ubc.ca
Sharon Hanna | Programmer Analyst | Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | sharon.hanna@ubc.ca | Remote
Courses & Teaching:
Karin Haug | Library Services Assistant - Collections | Library Services | karin.haug@ubc.ca | 250.807.9150
Sydney Hewitt | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | sydney.hewitt@ubc.ca
Paige Hohmann | Archivist | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | paige.hohmann@ubc.ca | 250.807.9716 | COM 004C
Research Interests: Digitization; representation of archives in online environments.
Courses & Teaching: Archival research; primary source information literacy.
Christian Isbister | Indigenous Initiatives Librarian | Library Services | christian.isbister@ubc.ca
Courses & Teaching: Communications & Rhetoric, Creative Writing, Cultural Studies, History, Japanese Studies, and World Languages & Literature (Acting) Subject Librarian for: Indigenous Studies
Robert Janke | Interim Chief Librarian | Library Administration, Library Services | robert.janke@ubc.ca | 250.807.9109 | LIB241
Research Interests: Robert’s research interests include librarians’ support of researchers throughout the research lifecycle, librarians' roles on research teams, survey design as it relates to response rates, and information literacy and evidence-based nursing practice.
Jane Jun | Southern Medical Program Librarian | Library Services, Southern Medical Program | jane.jun@ubc.ca | 250-807-8170 | RHS 210 | LIB 239
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Southern Medical Program, Health and Exercise Sciences, and Nursing
Rachelle Kidd | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rachelle.kidd@ubc.ca
Sajni Lacey (On Study Leave) | Learning and Curriculum Support Librarian | Library Services | sajni.lacey@ubc.ca | 250.807.8190 | LIB243
Courses & Teaching: On Study Leave until: July 1, 2024. Subject Librarian for: English, Cultural Studies, Indigenous Studies, History, Education, Creative Writing, World Languages and Literatures, and Communications and Rhetoric
Donna Langille | Community Engagement and Open Education Librarian | Library Services, UBC Innovation Library | donna.langille@ubc.ca | 250.807.9233
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian: Digital Humanities, Film Studies, Media Studies, and Theatre.
Arielle Lomness | Interim Associate Chief Librarian, Research and Collections | Library Services | arielle.lomness@ubc.ca | 250.807.8410 | LIB 246
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Biochemistry, Chemistry, Earth & Environmental Science, Physical Geography, and Social Work. Currently covering for Education July 2023 - June 2024.
Jessica Lowry | Centre for Scholarly Communication Associate | Centre for Scholarly Communication | jessica.lowry@ubc.ca | 250.807.8715
Larissa Macklem | Public Services Coordinator | Library Services | larissa.macklem@ubc.ca | 250.807.9030 | LIB 314B
Lois Marshall | Manager, Planning and Operations | Library Administration | lois.marshall@ubc.ca | 250.807.8545
Marjorie Mitchell | Copyright, Scholarly Communications, and Research Data Management Librarian | Centre for Scholarly Communication, Library Services | marjorie.mitchell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9147 | Lib 219
Research Interests: RDM practices which can be adapted to labs, research clusters, institutes; faculty adoption of Research Data Management (RDM) Plans; RDM in Digital Humanities; teaching RDM to graduate and undergraduate students.
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian for: Anthropology, Art History, Copyright, Geography (Human), Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies, Sociology, Sustainability, and Visual Arts
Angela Norkum-Porubanec | Administrative Assistant | Library Administration | angela.norkum-porubanec@ubc.ca | 250-807-8275
Hana Prochazka | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | hana.prochazka@ubc.ca
Johanna Rode | Library Services Coordinator | Library Services | johanna.rode@ubc.ca | 250.807.8920
Jo Scofield | Student Learning Hub Coordinator | Library Services, Student Learning Hub | jo.scofield@ubc.ca | 250-807-8491
Barbara Sobol, MLIS | Technology Management Librarian | Library Services | barbara.sobol@ubc.ca | 250.807.8063
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Economics, Philosophy, Political Science, Engineering. Also, for July 2023-June 2024: English
Shimenia Sobreira | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | ssobreir@mail.ubc.ca
Sierra Stephens | Library Services Assistant - Collections | Library Services | sierra.stephens@ubc.ca | 250.807.9153
Jeffrey Stonehouse | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | jeff.stonehouse@ubc.ca | 250.807.9941
Tanya Stoparczyk | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | tanya.stoparczyk@ubc.ca
Michelle Tinling (On Leave) | Library Services Coordinator | Library Services | michelle.tinling@ubc.ca | 250.807.8184 | LIB 215
Dania Tomlinson | Communications and Engagement Strategist | Communications | dania.tomlinson@ubc.ca | UNC 325
Mathew Vis-Dunbar | Data & Digital Scholarship Librarian | Library Services | mathew.vis-dunbar@ubc.ca | 250.807.9861 | Library
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Biology, Digital Humanities, Astronomy, Computer Science, Data Science, Math, Physics, and Statistics.
Leah Wafler | Academic Integrity Facilitator | Library Services, Student Learning Hub | leah.wafler@ubc.ca | 250.807.8713 | LIB 237
Nathan Walsh (On Leave) | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | nathan.walsh@ubc.ca | 250.807.9461
Lisa Weekes | Library Services Manager | Library Services | lisa.weekes@ubc.ca | 250-807-9869 | LIB 311
Elana Westers | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | elana.westers@ubc.ca | 250.807.8144
Rory White | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rory.white@ubc.ca | 250.807.9118
Karen Whitehouse | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | karen.whitehouse@ubc.ca | 250.807.9116
Hannah Wood | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | hannah.wood@ubc.ca