General Questions

Our Hours & Locations

 

Specialized questions

Please contact library employees using the directory below.

Social Media

Follow and connect with us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram

 

Research & Citation Help

Whether you are just starting your undergraduate degree, working on graduate research, or need specialized library instruction for your course, we can support you.

Research & Citation Help

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarians are specialists who can address your unique and in-depth research questions. The form below will go directly to your Subject Librarian.

ASK YOUR LIBRARIAN

Find Our People

Role:
Departments/Services:
Search Keyword:

Kristy Baxter | Centre for Scholarly Communication Coordinator | Centre for Scholarly Communication, Library Services | kristy.baxter@ubc.ca | 250.807.9305 | LIB 215
Heather Berringer | Chief Librarian & Associate Provost, Learning Services | Library Administration, Office of the Provost and Vice-President | heather.berringer@ubc.ca
Amanda Brobbel | Senior Manager, Writing & Language Learning Services | Centre for Scholarly Communication, Student Learning Hub | amanda.brobbel@ubc.ca | 250.807.9874
Kim Buschert | Faculty of Management Librarian | Faculty of Management, Library Services | kim.buschert@ubc.ca
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian for Management and Psychology
Cortnee Chulo | makerspace UBCO Manager | makerspace UBCO | cortnee.chulo@ubc.ca | 250.807.9056 | LIB 311
Lisa Clarke | Library Services Assistant – Collections | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | lisa.clarke@ubc.ca | 250.807.9460
Hannah Collier | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | hannah.collier@ubc.ca | 250.807.8513
Rose Cresswell | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rose.cresswell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9115
Meghan Currie (On Leave) | Accessibility Advisor — Coordinator, Inclusive Technology Lab | Inclusive Technology Lab, Library Services | meghan.currie@ubc.ca | 250.807.8041
M.J. D'Elia | Associate Chief Librarian, Engagement & Access | Library Administration, Library Services | mj.delia@ubc.ca | 250.807.8728 | Library Building 245
Nikki Forder | Administrative Assistant | Library Administration | nikki.forder@ubc.ca | 250.807.9142
Mizuki Giffin | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | mizuki.giffin@ubc.ca
Karin Haug | Library Services Assistant - Collections | Library Services | karin.haug@ubc.ca | 250.807.9150
Christopher Hives | Digitized Okanagan History Archivist (Emeritus) | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | chris.hives@ubc.ca | 250.807.9430
Paige Hohmann | Archivist | Library Services, Okanagan Special Collections and Archives | paige.hohmann@ubc.ca | 250.807.9716
Research Interests: Digitization; representation of archives in online environments.
Courses & Teaching: Courses involving archival research or primary source information literacy.
Christian Isbister | Indigenous Initiatives Librarian | Library Services | christian.isbister@ubc.ca
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Indigenous Studies
Robert Janke | Associate Chief Librarian, Research and Administration | Library Administration, Library Services | robert.janke@ubc.ca | 250.807.9109 | LIB241
Research Interests: Robert’s research interests include librarians’ support of researchers throughout the research lifecycle, librarians roles on research teams, survey design as it relates to response rates, and information literacy and evidence-based nursing practice.
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for Nursing
Vanessa Kitchin | Southern Medical Program Librarian | Southern Medical Program | vanessa.kitchin@ubc.ca
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Southern Medical Program, Health & Exercise Sciences (Human Kinetics), and Health Studies.
Sajni Lacey | Learning and Curriculum Support Librarian | Library Services | sajni.lacey@ubc.ca | 250.807.8190 | LIB243
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: English, Cultural Studies, Indigenous Studies, History, Education, Creative Writing, World Languages and Literatures, and Communications and Rhetoric
Donna Langille | Community Engagement and Open Education Librarian | Library Services, UBC Innovation Library | donna.langille@ubc.ca | 250.807.9233
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian: Digital Humanities, Film Studies, Media Studies, and Theatre.
Shannon LeBlanc | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | shannon.leblanc@ubc.ca | 250.807.9141
Arielle Lomness | Collections Librarian | Library Services | arielle.lomness@ubc.ca | 250.807.8410 | LIB 246
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Biochemistry, Chemistry, Earth & Environmental Science, Physical Geography, and Social Work. Filling in as the EDUC 500 Librarian for Fall 2021.
Jessica Lowry | Centre for Scholarly Communication Associate | Centre for Scholarly Communication | jessica.lowry@ubc.ca | 250.807.8715
Larissa Macklem | Public Services Coordinator | Library Services | larissa.macklem@ubc.ca | 250.807.9030
Lois Marshall | Manager, Planning and Operations | Library Administration | lois.marshall@ubc.ca | 250.807.8545
Marjorie Mitchell | Copyright, Scholarly Communications, and Research Data Management Librarian | Centre for Scholarly Communication, Library Services | marjorie.mitchell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9147 | Lib 219
Research Interests: includes faculty adoption of Research Data Management (RDM) Plans, RDM in Digital Humanities, and teaching RDM to graduate and undergraduate students.
Courses & Teaching: Subject librarian for: Anthropology, Art History, Copyright, Geography (Human), Gender and Women's Studies, Sociology, Sustainability, and Visual Arts
Stephanie Plumb | Library Services Assistant – Records Management | Library Services | stephanie.plumb@ubc.ca | 250.807.9824
Johanna Rode | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | johanna.rode@ubc.ca | 250.807.8920
Barbara Sobol | Public Services Librarian | Inclusive Technology Lab, Library Services | barbara.sobol@ubc.ca | 250.807.8063
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Economics, Philosophy & Political Science, as well as Engineering
Sierra Stephens | Library Services Assistant - Collections | Library Services | sierra.stephens@ubc.ca | 250.807.9153
Michael Stewart | Project Records Manager | Library Services | m.stewart@ubc.ca | 250-807-8598
Jeffrey Stonehouse | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | jeff.stonehouse@ubc.ca | 250.807.9941
Michelle Tinling | Access Services Coordinator | Library Services | michelle.tinling@ubc.ca | 250.807.8184
Dania Tomlinson | Marketing and Communications Specialist | Library Services | dania.tomlinson@ubc.ca
Mathew Vis-Dunbar | Data & Digital Scholarship Librarian | Library Services | mathew.vis-dunbar@ubc.ca | 250.807.9861 | Library
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Biology, Digital Humanities, Astronomy, Computer Science, Data Science, Math, Physics, and Statistics.
Leah Wafler | Student Learning Hub Coordinator | Library Services, Student Learning Hub | leah.wafler@ubc.ca | 250.807.8491 | LIB 237
Nathan Walsh | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | nathan.walsh@ubc.ca | 250.807.9461
Alison Ward | Administrative Assistant | Library Administration | alison.ward@ubc.ca | 250.807.8275
Elana Westers | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | elana.westers@ubc.ca | 250.807.8144
Rory White | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | rory.white@ubc.ca | 250.807.9118
Karen Whitehouse | Library Services Assistant | Library Services | karen.whitehouse@ubc.ca | 250.807.9116